Friday, April 7, 2017

New Blog

Hey everyone! 

I have decided to make a switch to better my blogging hobby! I have created a NEW blog called Southern Mommas. I would LOVE for you to check it out, as well as subscribe to it! 


As much as I have loved blogging on blogger, I decided to find a blog that I could completely own myself. I am happy to announce Southern Mommas is MINE! Not owned by blogger. 

All of my Social Media will remain the same, just my blog link and name will change. 

I would love if you let me know what you think of my new blog by commenting on it! Thanks!!


Thursday, April 6, 2017

Target $100 Gift Card From Dropprice Giveaway Ends 4/18

Gift Card From Dropprice

Welcome to the Target $100 Gift Card From Dropprice Giveaway!

Dropprice is an innovative startup that rewards moms for being social. Essentially, they empower moms to drop prices of kids & baby products with a click. The price continues dropping as more moms click “Drop the price”. Every week new promotions are launched and moms drop prices by sharing them on social media. See the chart below to understand the power moms have and how important it is to share with other moms.

Gift Card From Dropprice  

 In today’s promotion for the Play Visions Play Dirt, it started out at $30.00 and for each mom that clicks, the price drops a bit. The price will continue to drop for each mom that participates.

Gift Card From Dropprice

You can choose to share on social media to get more moms to click “Drop the price”, or you can “Buy Now” at the current price. Keep in mind that when the price gets low, they usually sell out and you will no longer have the chance to buy that item. As an added bonus every item on Dropprice ships for free! Do you want to give it a try? This is such a fun and exciting way for moms to save lots of money by collaborating with each other. If you would like to have a chance to win a $100 Target gift card, you can experience dropping the price by following the instructions below.

Giveaway: Win a $100 Target Gift Card

All you have to do is help moms drop the price of the Play Dirt and you will be entered to win a $100 Target gift card. Just click “Drop the price” on the entry form below for a chance to win. For even more entries, share it on your social media networks via the entry form — every time one of your friends also clicks to drop the price, you’ll automatically receive additional giveaway entries! This giveaway ends on 4/18/2017; you must be a US Resident and be 18 years or older to enter. Winners are randomly selected and contacted via email; the winners will be listed at the top of the entry form when the giveaway ends. 

Click here if you don’t see the entry form below.  
   

CLICK HERE TO ENTER ANOTHER GIVEAWAY: $100 AMAZON GIFT CARD

 

BooginHead & BabyCup are Must Have's for New Moms!

*This item was given to Southern Mommas Reviews for free in order to write an honest opinion on www.southernmommasreviews.com

When my son was younger, he would always miss place his pacifier! I didn't care for the clips, however I wanted something to keep up with it. I came across BooginHead's Pacipal Hopper! Which is a pacifier holder that is compatible with all types of pacifiers! I easily feel in love with it! Its monster like shape was adorable! Not only was that catchy to my son, but he really enjoyed that the hair, legs, and toes could allow him to hold onto or play with! 


As a mother, I love that this provides sensory play for a child. The beanbag filled is great for cuddling, the colors are perfect for learning, while the soft fabrics help with soothing. Throw the Paci Clips away, Pacipal Hopper is the way to go! So convenient and safe! 

BooginHead also has some super cute bibs! My favorite is the Monster Bib with a Zipper Pouch! What is really neat about this is the multiple uses it has! Not only can it be used an amazing bib, but you can store utensils, snacks, and more while traveling! Leave the pouch open while using as a bib and it is great to catch all of the mess! As a mom, that is my favorite part! I mean what mom wouldn't love less of a mess! 


BooginHead
BooginHead, the original creator of the pacifier holder just released brand new Plush Pacifier Holders! Cuddly animal shapes are fun for kids to hold, while keeping pacifiers off the ground. BooginHead also released fun new Monster Collection bibs, Bandana Teether bibs and more!

We had a really hard time getting my son off the bottle, after that, he didn't really want sippy cups. He is not quite three, so I did not want him using our big cups and either spilling or breaking them. Find out about Babycup First Cups, I was amazed. It was a perfect idea. My son loved using a big boy cup, so having one that was his size was awesome. Not only do I not have to worry about spills, but it also teaches him to use a big cup perfectly. 
Babycup First Cups
New this month, ditch sippy cups with the innovative Babycup! Made for tiny hands, these award-winning open cups are non-toxic, BPA-free and phthalates-free. Babycups are recommended by health experts and loved by parents because they reduce the risk of acid-erosion to teeth, soft palette and orth



Tuesday, April 4, 2017

$100 Gift Card to Little Adventures Ends 4/19

Do you want to WIN a $100 Gift Card to Little Adventures?

Enter Below


See what you could purchase with that gift card Here!

Let Your Child Have an Adventure with Little Adventures

*This item was given to Southern Mommas Reviews for free in order to write an honest opinion on www.southernmommasreviews.com

Do you have a Princess lover? I have found the perfect place to get all your princess dresses and accessories from! Little Adventures has gone above and beyond to provide your princess and prince with amazing dress up outfits. I was ecstatic and very impressed with how amazing these dresses and accessories turned out to be. This dress fit my niece seriously PERFECT, it honestly could not of been custom fitted to make it fit any better. The length is exactly what she needed, the size was just the right amount of snug so it would not fall down. The material was so light weight, you could not feel yourself wearing them. She was excited to find dresses that were comfortable as well as adorable! 


Not only did my niece enjoy these dresses, but our cousins did as well. All the girls had so much fun playing dress up and running around in the dresses all day. 

After seeing these girls play outdoors in the dresses, I just knew they were made to last. They were made with such an amazing quality and fantastic material. We received many compliments on how wonderful these dresses are. I feel in love that this company doesn't only provide girl items, however they have some adorable boy role play items as well! 


A classic design for Fall and Winter holidays or any time of year. The deep red stretchy velvet bodice is detailed with a quilted print, golden trim and a red rose. The mid-length sleeves with gold trim end in a beautiful white gathered ruffle design. The red skirt finishes the luxurious look of this gown with the addition of an ivory panel in a glitzy gold swirl . Features: Clothing quality fabrics; machine washable. Stretchy, soft and very comfortable.

Princess bride is perfect in her wedding gown with a white velvet and satin bodice. The ruched satin inset and gold trims and ribbons add beautiful elegance to this design. The sleeves are also detailed with tucks and rosebuds. The gold foil printed skirt inset creates a romantic look. The dress is trimmed throughout with a beautiful gold and white braid trim. Add our wedding veil to complete the ensemble. Bridal veil sold separately. Features: Clothing quality fabrics; machine washable. Comfortable; no itchy fabrics or trims.

The mermaid has just got her new legs and is going out on the town with the handsome prince! Get her ready with our village day dress made with a comfortable knit fabric top, black velvet bodice, and teal china silk skirt with beautiful sea patterns worthy of a mermaid princess. Also comes with a shiny blue bow to complete the look! It’s comfortable, machine washable, and play friendly.

The final touch to our Ice Princess gown is this beautiful silver, foil, foam crown. It has an elastic strap for a secure fit, and is adorned with a solitaire silver gem in the middle. With this perfect accessory, your little one’s dreams will be fulfilled in becoming the Ice Princess! Features: ¼ “ Foam, durable, flexible.

Every princess needs her crown. This beautiful pink crown is made to last and fits any child princess. It has an elastic strap for a secure fit, and is adorned with a sparkling light pink teardrop jewel in the middle. It’s a perfect addition to any of our Princess dress ups.

Check Out All Other Great Items


Use Code lapromo-sm for 15% off! (Expires 5/3/2017)

Follow Little Adventures on Social Media



Monday, April 3, 2017

Thrilled to Relax Outdoors With This Wicker Sofa

*This item was given to Southern Mommas Reviews for free in order to write an honest opinion on www.southernmommasreviews.com

With living in Louisiana, during Summer we spend most of our days outdoors. My parents have a huge yard on the water. We often are outside watching the kids run around and play either sitting on the ground or in an uncomfortable chair. I wanted to surprise my parents with a nice set that we could use and enjoy while outside. The 6-Piece Wicker Sectional Sofa Set with Corner Coffee Table from Best Choice Products was perfect for my parents. 


I was a little worried when I had 3 HUGE boxes arrive at my house. I immediately thought, how in the world am I going to put this together? Opening the boxes, I was so shocked and excited to see that  this required NO assembly! I was thrilled! I got my boyfriend to drive it to my parents so we could set it up and surprise them. This sectional set features 5 sofa chairs designed with plush cushions and wide armrests which presents utmost comfort. 


As they got home from work, they were thrilled to enjoy the outdoors with the neighbors comfortably. My mom was so in love, she said she could easily stay out here for hours to watch the kids play, read, or just relax with some wine. They were so excited, just watching them relax and enjoy this set was priceless. 


We set this up on the back patio so we could watch as the kids play in the yard or enjoy the fire pit! My parents were ecstatic with this set, it was a great add for my dads outdoor area! He was surprised how light weight this was for when he needed to move it out of the way. So light weight but extremely durable at the same time! Since it's wicker, it will withstand bad weather or glaring sun this crazy Louisiana weather throws at us. This set gets tons of use! This entire set is perfect for living spaces like patios, porches, and poolsides!


The sofa is made with a tightly woven with a wicker material, which makes this extra durable for the outdoors.The cushions on top make for extra comfort! This set was made to last! 



Purchase this 6 Piece Wicker Sofa on Best Choice Products


Sydney Paige and Rainbow Pack Unite: Buy One, Give TWO

*This item was given to Southern Mommas Reviews for free in order to write an honest opinion on www.southernmommasreviews.com

I don't think I could love a company more than I love Sydney Paige right now. Listen to how amazing the promotion they have going on is. 


Rainbow Pack is a nonprofit organization started by founder Riley Joy Gantt when she was just ten years old with a dedication to providing elementary school students with educational tools they need to be successful learners no matter their financial circumstance. Sydney Paige has agreed to donate two of their premium backpacks for every bag purchased while Rainbow Pack has committed to fill all bags with their very own ‘homework’ supplies. This is a major twist to Sydney Paige’s Buy One/Give one mantra as they have implemented a Buy One/Give TWO model.

With how horrible the economy is in certain country's, I think this is an amazing thing Sydney Paige is doing. 


Not only are they doing something wonderful, but there book sacks are just as lovely. I received a Young Explorers Taggart Laptop Backpack in Green Camo! I was thrilled with it. I could not of been more impressed. Even without the amazing promotion, Sydney Paige is awesome. The Book Bags are very well made and durable. I was eager to see that my ruff son could not mess these up! They come in so many different patterns and colors, you will have no problem finding the perfect bag for you! 


About Sydney Paige
Sydney Paige is a Buy One | Give One benefit company, giving children in need quality backpacks and school supplies to help them learn and thrive in school. www.sydneypaigeinc.com

About Rainbow Pack
Rainbow pack  has been dedicated to providing elementary school students with the supplies they need to be successful learners. They give the supplies out with a team of volunteers at back-to-school events, as well as sending the message that they believe in their power as young people. www.rainbowpack.org


Saturday, April 1, 2017

Get a Freebie with this Britax Purchase!

Have you ever heard of Britax?? I Have, and I have heard nothing but amazing things! New or Old customer, you will LOVE this amazing deal! Britax has a Child Tray Promotion going on ALL April!! How amazing is that?? With any purchase of a B-Agile Stroller or B-Angile Travel System you will receive a FREE child tray!!


Like myself, I am sure you care about your child's safety. Why not assure your self by having them in a safe and reliable car seat and stroller? I have heard nothing but amazing things about Britax. On top of getting an amazing, durable, and reliable car seat or stroller, with the current promotion you also get an awesome Freebie that you will out to use!


This offer is valid at Albee Baby, Amazon, Buy Buy Baby, Diapers.com, Kohls, Right Start, and Target!



Disney on Ice: Dare to Dream, A Show You Don't Want to Miss!

Feld Entertainment provided complimentary tickets for my family to attend Disney on Ice: Dare to Dream for Southern Mommas to write this review.


Growing up I loved going to Disney On Ice, getting a chance to make those same memories with my son was magical. On March 31st, Disney on Ice: Dare to Dream came to the Cajun Dome in Lafayette, Louisiana. My Mother, Aunt, and Cousin Suri decided to join us to attend this very magical show. I was so excited to relive the memories I made as a child with my family.


I was a little iffy about bringing my son, not because Dare to Dream was more of a princess line, but because he actually had surgery a week prior. After getting his tonsils and adenoids taken out and tubes put in his ears, we have been cooped up in the house all week. He was ready to get out and play! Without knowing where we were going, we surprised him with Disney on Ice! He was ecstatic, then he found out one of his favorite cousins was coming too! Disney on Ice was the perfect way to lift my sons spirits up after a long recovering week.


As soon as we got to the Cajun Dome, my son seen all the little girls dressed in the adorable princess dresses. He started to get excited as he still did not know where we were or what we were doing. When we got inside he seen all of the souvenirs, the excitement on his face was priceless. He was so excited, and kept screaming Mickey!!


My son knows who all of the princesses are since his cousin Suri is always making him play princess with her! He wanted to tell Suri all about it, so I said why don't you? His reply was Momma she's not here. So I turned him around, and he screamed MOMMA, SURI IS HERE!!! He ran to her eager to show her all the princess souvenirs. Of course we had to get them some goodies! My son picked out a wand that lights up,  some yummy cotton candy, and a delicious snow cone that came in an adorable Mickey Mouse mug!  Suri also got some cotton candy, a snow cone in a Cinderella cup, and a super cute princess doll! They had all sorts of adorable souvenirs to choose from. It took the kids a while to decide what they wanted! All the girls and boys surrounded the tables picking out there goodies!


We found our way to our amazing seats, we were so pleased with were they were located. We could see the performances perfectly. We sat in section 112 row 19. To me, these were the perfect seats. They were not high up, but also not super close. With my son still being a little younger, I didn't want to sit to close. The Cajun Dome is set up very nicely, where every seat can honestly see the performances great. I was surprised how packed it was, however it was not over crowded. With this being a family event, everyone was so nice and the kids just were having a blast.



Watching my son at Disney on Ice, you would never know he just had surgery. Him and Suri danced and sang there heart out. They truly had a blast. Their reactions and excitement was priceless. My son spotted Mickey as the show was beginning. He could not contain his excitement! As the show went on they had many amazing acts. Suri loved the "Loves First Dance" from Cinderella. Bentley's Favorite was "Air-Raising Escape" from Rapunzel. I just loved the Finale and when Ariel came out. The little mermaid is my favorite, so even though she was not a part of the show, her coming to the finale was a shocking twist that I loved! This amazing ice show featured scenes from Tangled, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Cinderella, and The Princess and the Frog. All which were amazing.

I was never not interested in what was going on. Dare to Dream had my attention the entire show, as well as my son and cousin Suri!


Disney on Ice is a magical experience you would love sharing with your children. With the tickets being inexpensive, it is a great opportunity to have a fun outing. Tickets for Disney On Ice presents Dare to Dream start at $15 and are available by phone at 1-800-745- 3000 or by visiting www.Ticketmaster.com. ShowTime's include April 1st at 3:00pm, and 7:00pm as well as April 2nd at 1:00pm and 5:00pm.


Follow Disney on Ice


Also check out

#DisneyOnIce #DaretoDream


Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Read & Play With Zoonicorns!

*This item was given to Southern Momma's Reviews for free in order to write an honest opinion on www.southernmommasreviews.com

I have always read books to my son, so now that he is a little older he just loves books! I was so excited when I came across Zoonicorn! With my son loving books, I just knew he would love a book that was as cute as this! When I got this in my son immediately wanted to read this book, over and over again! He really loved it! 



As reading this book, you can see the excitement on my son's face. I really enjoyed the positive message of acceptance and belonging that Buffy Meets the Zoonicorns teaches to young readers. I recommend the book for readers between kindergarten and third grade. My son loves looking at the colorful pictures as I read the book aloud. I also really love the illustrations, which are full of color! 


About the Book
In Buffy Meets the Zoonicorns,  Buffy feels a little ignored and wants the freedom that the older animals have.  Within Buffy’s dream, she meets the Zoonicorns and learns to appreciate the balance of freedom and responsibility.  After waking up from her dreamland adventure, Buffy quickly realizes how much she appreciates her life… just as it is!   Each book includes a life lesson for positive reinforcement.



Zoonicorn offered my son a new way of connecting to the digital world. Due to the unique approach to teaching compassion, kindness and helping kids learn valuable life lessons, Zoonicorn has easily became my favorite app and book. 

Take a sneak peek at a few of the games Zoonicorn has to offer:
  • The Tag Along: Watch how brave the Zoonicorns are as they face their fears and help Mia the Fisher learn how to cope with growing up and changing relationship.
  • Valeo’s Adventure: Your child will help Valeo the Zoonicorn through the world of dreams while collecting stars and avoiding dangerous creatures.
  • Ene’s Matching Game: Put your child’s memory skills to the ultimate test and see how many pairs your child can match. But hurry; the clock is ticking away!
  • Friends Through the Storm: Help a red panda named Jomi overcome his fear of thunderstorms. Your child will have to solve riddles from the wise Madam Bigsby to help Jomi conquer her fears.

Join the Zoonicorns on these interactive adventures and more. You and your child can enter the "zoorific" world for FREE! These kid-friendly apps can be used on both Android and IOS and are available through the Apple App Store and Google Play. The plush Zoonicorn animals are available through Amazon, as well as the Zoonicorn site, www.zoonicorn.com.